Interreg-IPA Cross-border Cooperation Bulgaria-Serbia Programme was adopted by the European Commission with Decision No C(2015) 5444 on 30 July 2015.

Interreg-IPA CBC Bulgaria-Serbia Programme is financing projects related to development of sustainable tourism, youth and environment.

The eligible area of the Programme covers NUTS III regions or equivalents, situated on the border between both partnering countries,  including:  Bulgarian districts of Vidin, Montana, Vratsa, Sofiyska oblast, Pernik and Kyustendil, and Serbian districts of Bor, Zajecar, Nisava, Toplica,  Pirot, Jablanica and Pcinja. 

The Ministry of Regional Development and Public Works of the Republic of Bulgaria is designated to perform the functions of Managing Authority, and the Ministry of European Integration of the Republic of Serbia is designated to perform the functions of National Authority under the Programme.

The main office of the Joint Secretariat is situated in Sofia, Republic of Bulgaria, and the branch office – in Nis, Republic of Serbia.

Facebook icon
Twitter icon